Call Us Today! (210) 505-0555

Proudly serving San Antonio, TX and the surrounding area since 2005

Our Credentials

  • License ID: WT0002127 (Water Treatment Specialist III)
  • BBB

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

5.00

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/04/2020 | Author: Christopher P.

Comments: This is a family owned business and they are simply the best!!!!

Review Date: 06/09/2020 | Author: Brad L.

Comments: We have a dupure water filter system and had them install it at our home, they did an awful job, but the water doctor came out and checked our system, he showed me what they did wrong, checked the systems function which was not working right and didn t charge me because he felt bad for the large amount we already paid dupure. They are great, the job will be done right and the prices are fair

Review Date: 06/01/2020 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: Water Doctor was a great company for installing my water softener! They re a local family owned company who were personal, professional, knowledgeable and really nice people! Their prices were really good and they went over and above in their service! They even drilled a hole in my countertop for my insta-hot for free! I recommended them to the builder for our subdivision and definitely would recommend them to friends and family! Thanks for doing an awesome job!!

Review Date: 05/31/2020 | Author: Dennis R.

Comments: Selecting The Water Doctor as our water softener provider was the best decision that we have made thus far in 2020. The customer service was outstanding and the product instillation was completed in quick order. Patricia &amp; Hugo are both very professional, polite, accommodating and more than willing to take all of the time necessary to explain each step of the process as it takes place. I would highly recommend The Water Doctor team to anyone looking to have a water softener installed.

Review Date: 05/27/2020 | Author: Ian W.

Comments: Arrived on time, very professional approach. Walked us through the types of salt we should be using and when.

Review Date: 05/26/2020 | Author: Hervens P.

Comments: Great organization, easy to work with, Military friendly and truely honest people who are well educated about their craft. At no time I felt under pressured to make a decision on weather I wanted to go with them on my system or their services. I had sort out different companies for different quotes and felt unsatisfied or unease about the information that was being provided. But with the Water Doctor&#39; ( Hago &amp; Pattricia). I felt, like I was getting a better value and a better understanding of what kind of Water Purification System I was look. Thank you guy&#39;s for your service to your client&#39;s.

Review Date: 05/17/2020 | Author: Carlos R.

Comments: Good service

Review Date: 05/11/2020 | Author: Jack C.

Comments: Nice guys. Knew what they were doing.

Review Date: 05/08/2020 | Author: Gerri H.

Comments: We had a very good experience with them. They are willing to go into detail with the project they offer.

Review Date: 04/24/2020 | Author: Jose L.

Comments: I had a wonderful purchasing experience with Patricia and Hugo. They were very knowledgeable on the product and very professional. I enjoyed listening to the client&#39;s testimonies and the demonstrations on how excellent the product performs. They also did their best to give me the best possible options and provide excellent service. Everything question or concern was responded promptly. I&#39;ve had the product for almost a week now and I love it! I have sensitive skin so the my quality of life has improved with this investment. I highly recommend! Also if you are trying to reduce your carbon foot print or eco friendly, please invest in the soaps and cleaning products. They save money and waste. Again thank you Patricia and Hugo for improving my quality of life. Continue to stay safe. They went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied.

Review Date: 04/17/2020 | Author: Jeff M.

Comments: Very informative - excellent customer service

Review Date: 04/17/2020 | Author: Gabriele H.

Comments: They came out in a short time frame, seemed knowledgeable, and didn&#39;t try to sell me more than I needed. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 04/16/2020 | Author: Mark K.

Comments: Honest, and don&#39;t overcharge

Review Date: 04/03/2020 | Author: Michelle S.

Comments: My water softener has a slow leak from the top valve. The Water Doctor owner stopped by and took the valve apart and said it was the O-ring that needs to be replaced. He is going to order the O-ring and install it when it comes in. Very honest people and up front with the costs... might run me around $65 for everything and other quotes I got was from $167 to $300... and the best part... they didn t even charge me to take apart the valve to figure out the problem. I highly recommend this company for your water softener needs. The Water Doctor s wife, Patricia, was the one that called me and was very helpful and concerned that I don t over-pay for this small problem. The owner and wife care about your problem and about the price(s) you are being quoted. Very good customer service!

Review Date: 04/03/2020 | Author: Shianne H.

Comments: HIRE THEM. If you are thinking about installing a brand new, or replacing an old water treatment system, you must trust The Water Doctor to take care of you. I almost decided to install a new water softener on my own, and I am so glad I did not. The quality of work of the instillation, and the knowledge transfer associated with the responsibility of having a treatment system in your home were worth the decision to hire a professional. They take care of you from first dial to get a quote through installation, to follow up and reassurance weeks past installation. Their prices are extremely competitive, and it gives you a piece of mind behind these appliances/units in your home. Thank you Water Doctor!

Review Date: 03/12/2020 | Author: Valerie B.

Comments: I had a cheap water softener go out. They came out fixed it for a great price. Told me my options in purchasing a new unit. Patricia was very helpful. I would highly recommend this company! And next time it goes out , I will definitely call them for a new unit!

Review Date: 03/05/2020 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: I called and they quoted VERY reasonable rates. We discussed my needs and came up with a water softener/filtration system that fits our area. They came and installed it 2 days later and the best part they came back 2 weeks after to make sure everything was working properly. I highly recommend The Water Doctors!

Review Date: 02/29/2020 | Author: Alex O.

Comments: Great team that explains everything and always willing to work with customer. Awesome job guys!

Review Date: 02/27/2020 | Author: Raymond Y.

Comments: &#34;The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!&#34;

Review Date: 02/27/2020 | Author: Ewell G.

Comments: they will be my go to guys for pluming and water issues, period!

Review Date: 02/13/2020 | Author: Scott B.

Comments: This married couple is a dynamic duo. Hard working and customer oriented to provide low cost high quality service that competes with the best water service companies in San Antonio.

Review Date: 02/11/2020 | Author: Kristin S.

Comments: Patricia and Hugo did an amazing and professional job,from explaining the process and how their systems worked to the benefits we would experience from having purified water. Their superb installation of the water softener and reverse osmosis and excellent customer service was stellar. We know have excellent tasting water! Highly recommend them!

Review Date: 02/11/2020 | Author: Tara S.

Comments: Super professional, friendly, and knowledgeable people! It doesn&#39;t get better than The Water Doctor!

Review Date: 02/09/2020 | Author: Janeil A.

Comments: They quickly responded to my inquiry and arrived promptly as scheduled. I especially appreciated their clear and direct assessment of our situation and the entire cost of installing a water softener. There were no hidden agendas.

Review Date: 01/21/2020 | Author: Arun I.

Comments: They were honest , gave a quick estimate and great recommendations. Overall, I am very happy with the cost and work quality.

Review Date: 01/04/2020 | Author: Wayne S.

Comments: Was impressed with the detailed info I received about my repair!

Review Date: 12/19/2019 | Author: John C.

Comments: They were thorough in their preparation and exceeded all of my expectations in the installation of my system. I upgraded my system consistent with the future needs and demands of a house of my size, so I willingly paid for this. I am waiting for them to return to retest the water and determine how efficiently the system is functioning.

Review Date: 12/06/2019 | Author: Eric D.

Review Date: 12/05/2019 | Author: Crystal K.

Comments: Representative was respectful and diligent. No pressure to buy add Iona like items

Review Date: 10/25/2019 | Author: Jessica R.

Comments: I had many quotes prior hiring them, this company is the only one who mention City permits, true honesty about warranty and overall extremely professional. At the time of install, they discovered some issues not related to the water system, and they fix it them too. Family owned business, personal customer service and I do highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/23/2019 | Author: Beatrice H.

Comments: Owner Likes to get the work done right and getting a permit is always best if your home is not pre-plum

Review Date: 10/22/2019 | Author: Richard B.

Review Date: 10/18/2019 | Author: Heejun W.

Comments: They contacted me right away when I asked for a quote through Home Advisor. We were able to schedule a date and time right away. When The Water Doctor guys showed up, they were very thorough and detailed about the work they had planned for getting the water softener installed. I happened to have other areas that also needed attention and they explained the importance and the impact those areas would have in the future. Although it was more work than what we thought it would be initially, they kept me up to date on every step and let me know what the next steps were before proceeding. I?m one of the few people out there who will take off shoes inside the home, and these guys took off their shoes as well whenever they had to go inside the house. If I had something in my garage that they wanted to use for the project, they always asked for permission and I was happy to let them use whatever they needed. These guys did a great job of cleaning up after themselves after the work was done and before leaving.

Review Date: 10/10/2019 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Very professional, through, and very reasonably priced.

Review Date: 09/08/2019 | Author: Jonathan S.

Comments: I initially moved to Texas in June 2019, and prior to moving here, I had no knowledge of water softener systems. The Water Doctor sent a representative to our home to thoroughly educate us on their product, and they have made themselves available to do follow-up water testing and to answer any questions that we have. Would highly recommend The Water Doctor to anyone coming to the area.

Review Date: 09/07/2019 | Author: Sheila K.

Comments: My house was not pre-plumbed for a water softener, and the quote they gave me was all inclusive. They are very professional, reasonably priced compared to others, and they are trustworthy. They did a fantastic job and would recommend them.

Review Date: 09/07/2019 | Author: Julie R.

Comments: Pat and Hugo what a team - from beginning to end of installation- out standing customer service. End result we couldn t be happier with our water softener system - purity of water!

Review Date: 09/05/2019 | Author: Chris L.

Comments: The process was explained before we began. No surprises. Patricia and Hugo answered all my questions...even a few silly ones. Thanks to planning (and a lot of experience), the water was only off for about an hour to finish the plumbing. The bulk of the work was finished in a day. Hugo insisted on using quality parts, not the cheapest stuff like most builders and contractors use. I had the treatment system and a new water heater installed. Other items were installed to restore the home to code. The following day, the city inspector came out and said that he was impressed with the quality of the installation. He told me that it was rare to find someone that did everything by the book and didn&#39;t need to be reminded of what was required. The lawn, garage and side yard were left better than when Hugo and his co-worker arrived. My water looks, smells, and tastes better. Water spots are greatly reduced, laundry is softer and detergent use is about half of what it was. The dishwasher is amazing too. I used to add vinegar to reduce spotting and staining. Now, no vinegar or prewash and the dishes come out sparkling and squeaky clean. In all, a very smooth installation a remarkably reasonable price.

Review Date: 08/23/2019 | Author: Jose R.

Comments: Patricia and Hugo were very professional.They explained the specifications of the water softener system, installion process, permit requirements, and warranty. The installation was top notch and passed inspection the first time. The system works great and we are very pleased.

Review Date: 08/20/2019 | Author: Donna M.

Comments: The entire process was outstanding. Customer service was Stellar!

Review Date: 08/18/2019 | Author: Debra B.

Comments: Patricia and her Husband Hugo are an awesome and very caring team. They listened to my concerns and provided me with the best system to meet my needs. My initial purpose of hiring the Water Doctor was to install a system O purchased online. They were willing to install the system free of charge as a way to thank me for my service. These a very giving people and I am forever grateful for their assistance. However I ended up purchasing one of their systems after they assisted in my ability to make an informed decision by asking the self purchased company the right questions. They saved me hundreds of dollars in future maintenance cost and I have a more efficient system. Thank you Patricia and Hugo for sincerely caring about the customer needs!

Review Date: 08/13/2019 | Author: Debora L.

Comments: Fair and HONEST. Rare..

Review Date: 08/10/2019 | Author: Henry H.

Comments: Great attention to detail.

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: Colton P.

Comments: Great company. Quotes one price, pay one price. No hidden fees.

Review Date: 07/29/2019 | Author: Edna W.

Comments: Hugo was prompt, courteous, and professional. What more could you ask for ? He installed an R.O. system for me. The job was done right at a very reasonable price.

Review Date: 07/25/2019 | Author: Sharon F.

Comments: Hugo and Patricia were SO professional. Hugo installed the Reverse Osmosis system. He had to drill thru the granite and did a perfect job. Patricia did the follow up one week later. I HIGHLY recommend their company for their exemplary professional service and their outstanding customer service.

Review Date: 07/22/2019 | Author: Tanya D.

Comments: Customer service is a top priority and they definitely put their customers first. We are very pleased with their work and their prices!

Review Date: 07/18/2019 | Author: Keegan K.

Comments: Explained everything very well. Very honest. They make sure to get all appropriate permits. Had followup appointment just to make sure system was functioning properly. They left the area in better condition then what was there. (fixed some shoddy drywall with seriously clean drywall repair). Great company with great people.

Review Date: 07/16/2019 | Author: Rhonda W.

Comments: They were awesome explained any and everything as I question everything were professional yet felt like family. I will recommend highly to anyone in need of water softener install. We are enjoying our water softener much. I believe The Water Doctor has the best price in San Antonio. Thanks so much &amp;#128522;

Review Date: 07/13/2019 | Author: Amanda K.

Comments: From the initial meeting where Patricia came and tested our water and gave us the quote I could tell how much pride they take in their work! The price was right where we were looking, but Patricia is really what sold us and then Hugo, who came and did the installation, confirmed that we made the right choice. We&#39;ve now had our system for just over a week and already see (and feel) a difference! We are outside of city limits, but Hugo still made sure everything was up to city code just in case we get annexed at our request. They even come back a week later (so the water heater can recycle a time or two)to test the water again and make sure the system is working like it should! They went above and beyond and I will continue to reccomend them and their great product! As a plus, this is a veteran owned company and as my husband and I are both veterans we are glad we are happy to support one of our own!

Review Date: 06/20/2019 | Author: Kent M.

Comments: A veteran owned business that goes the extra mile for their customer.

Review Date: 06/04/2019 | Author: Stan J.

Comments: The water doctor is the best company I have cross that say and do what they say. On time and they get the job done Right.

Review Date: 05/20/2019 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: Excellent work and product

Review Date: 05/14/2019 | Author: Miriam O.

Comments: They did a fantastic job. The inspector said they did a really good job. This is one company I would recommend.

Review Date: 05/14/2019 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: The Water Doctor did an outstanding job installing our new water treatment system. We were not plumbed for it, so they had to dig in and around all my flower beds and under our sidewalk. When they were finished, everything was back in place and you could not tell anything had been disturbed! Then he showed us how to operate the system, as well as things we may want to do to enhance our experience with the system. Truly refreshing to have a professional that cared about our experience and provide an excellent service that went beyond the norm. Thanks again, Hugo!

Review Date: 05/13/2019 | Author: Steven B.

Comments: Hired them to install a whole house water softener and filter system. The installer was very knowledgeable. Advised me on the issues of installing that particular system in my area as the fine particles in the water will clog the filter very rapidly and the cost of maintenance would be very high as opposed to another system. Was willing to forgo the installation than install a system that I would be unhappy with. I did decided to install the system anyway, since I had already purchased it. The installation was professional and he answered all my questions. I would hire again.

Review Date: 05/07/2019 | Author: George F.

Comments: Outstanding Service. The owners were very knowledgeable and helpful. They put my family s needs first and recommended the best system for our house. Thank You Water Doctor.

Review Date: 05/04/2019 | Author: Gary N.

Comments: Knowledgeable, guality workmanship,fair prices

Review Date: 05/04/2019 | Author: Herbert H.

Review Date: 04/11/2019 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Great company. Patricia and Hugo arrived for our first meeting on time and tested the water and explained the installation since my house did not have an easily accessable drain location. Installation was very professional. They obtained the necessary city permit and final payment was not due until the city did the inspection.

Review Date: 03/29/2019 | Author: Erick W.

Review Date: 03/19/2019 | Author: Kristin M.

Comments: I waited for multiple years to finally put in a water softener, which is something that is a requirement for living in the city of San Antonio. I talked with multiple companies but ultimately decided on the water doctor as they seemed very honest and were the only company that even mentioned having the city come and inspect the work!!! In addition, they brought all the water lines up to code! Would highly recommend the water doctor to anyone looking to have a water softener installed you won t be disappointed!!!

Review Date: 02/26/2019 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Very courteous and professional. Their initial presentation and installation were very clear, detailed and thorough, and answered all questions you might have to give you that peace of mind feeling. Both Patricia and Hugo did a great job and very satisfying with their overall work. I highly recommend their services, products, and their workmanship is is remarkable. Glad I made the right choice.

Review Date: 01/29/2019 | Author: Yolanda C.

Comments: The team is very knowledgeable and they installed my new system very quickly. Extremely friendly and personable. Trustworthy.

Review Date: 01/23/2019 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Excellent customer service and competitive pricing

Review Date: 01/23/2019 | Author: Gloria M.

Comments: I had already done 4 bids on the line install and water softener for my house. Patricia talked me into letting her show me what her company offers. The water doctor was by far the best offer. I am so pleased with my softener/treatment and RO system. The drinking water is amazing. The installation work is absolutely top quality. The work passed city inspection right away. Hugo was extremely knowledgeable and able to answer all of my questions. Plus, He and his work partner were so polite, helpful, neat and clean . I definitely will recommend this company to anyone who is considering a water treatment system for their home.

Review Date: 01/10/2019 | Author: Keya C.

Comments: Patricia and Hugo were both great. I got a great product at a great price plus it passed a city inspection. The first guy to come and do an estimate didn t even want the job. This team was awesome. I highly recommend them!!

Review Date: 01/03/2019 | Author: George W.

Comments: I called 3 companies and invited them to come out and give estimates for a water softener install. One company made an appointment and did not show up and one company rep sent me a text to call him back!! I was prepared to spend thousands and he wants to text message me for a callback. Patricia and Hugo answered their own phone and came to our home after business hours to explain everything we needed to have a whole house filtration system. There was no question too dumb and they were very patient with us. They sold us a quality product and Hugo and his partner did the install, which was great to know that they not only sell the product, the service and install it as well. They took care of the permitting which literally passed inspection in 2 minutes, and they have kept their word in every step of the process. If you want to learn what your choices really are, buy a great product for a very reasonable price, and get great locally owned business service, then call these folks. But best of all, you will have the feeling of knowing you are not being oversold on products you don&apos;t need. Great staff and great service, definitely recommend these fine folks!! Don&apos;t look any further.

Review Date: 12/17/2018 | Author: John H.

Comments: Great service at a reasonable price. Tested my water before and after installation. He explained how the system worked and the periodic service I needed to perform. A true professional. Thanks, JHH

Review Date: 12/14/2018 | Author: Reba S.

Comments: Very Veteran friendly. Values each and every customer. You are not just a number.

Review Date: 12/09/2018 | Author: Camille L.

Comments: Super simple process. They explained everything. The customer service was great. They did everything on time, weren&apos;t late.

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Gus H.

Comments: The Water Doctor was extremely professional, punctual, knowledgeable and reasonable priced.

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: Myrna O.

Comments: Starting with our first appointment with Jomayne, the detail of explanation and proficiency was amazing. She demonstrated knowledge and understanding of our needs immediately. The installation done by Hugo and his partner could not have gone better, they were also very knowledgeable of their job and went above and beyond to ensure the installation would be perfect.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: Great company came out took care of business quick and fast

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: Lee S.

Comments: A pleasure to work with....very knowledeable, answered all questions, prompt, cleaned everything after install...excellent all around..!! Follow up a week later was Excellent...!!!

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Sanjiv B.

Comments: Good, professional work and service

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Mihoko C.

Comments: They were very professional from the beginning to the end. They know exactly what and how to do the job, and the job well done. I am so happy with their products 100 percent. I was lucky that they had contacted me before I hired someone else because they turned out to be the right choice. Thank you for choosing me.

Review Date: 12/11/2017 | Author: Patricia ..

Comments: Out the prices they got he was the lowest AND for his work and his work ethic and knowledge and service you cant beat it. Recommended to my FAMILY!